Hey yall!  I am planning on applying for SLP programs that start Summer 2019 or Fall 2019, depending on the program.  I spent three years at a small private school where I majored in elementary education and special education.  I realized my true calling was in SLP so I transferred schools to pursue these dreams.  I had spent over a year and a half unhappy with my education major and finally got up the courage to transfer.  I decided to transfer the August of what would have been my senior year and it was the hardest decision ever!  At my old school, I had a 3.7 GPA, over 200+ volunteer hours in Title I schools, was hugely involved in the community outside of campus with community service as well as being involved on campus, in a sorority, and worked my entire time in school.  I was able to finish my B.S. in Communication Sciences in Disorders in two years (SO PROUD OF MYSELF!), but as a result my overall GPA suffered.  I had a 3.3 overall GPA, 3.2 GPA in CSD courses, and a 3.275 GPA for my last 60 hours.  I have the 25 shadowing hours per ASHA requirements...not sure how Master Clinician fits into those? While taking CSD classes, I worked at an after school program with a really diverse student population, volunteered with special needs students, was involved within my sorority, and shadowed in the speech and hearing clinic on campus.