Any HCDE/HCI Master's applicants out there?

ibsby98

Looks like most of the schools I applied to start sending out news mid-March but the wait is agonizing to say the least. I don't even know if I can be confident. This is my first time applying and I am straight out of undergrad. One can only hope.

1 hour ago, ohdeargodwhy said:

Here. This is my second application cycle. Started a program in the fall that wasn't a good fit and I guess I'm a masochist

haha I'm sure you're not. Do you mind me asking where you are now and why you feel it isn't a good fit?

I only applied to 3 schools and I would hate to go through all of this hassle only to hate my program

20 hours ago, pensivefont said:

Me! I've applied to 5 different programs, all in the US. 

Also my first time applying but have been working for the past 4-ish years. 

Good luck! The wait is so nerve-wracking because from other posts I've seen, its so hard to figure out what these schools want

5 hours ago, ibsby98 said:

Good luck! The wait is so nerve-wracking because from other posts I've seen, its so hard to figure out what these schools want

Good luck to you too! ?

I looked up students on linkedin in all the programs I've applied to, just to see what their general background is like, but that doesn't tell you a whole lot. 

19 hours ago, Conviction said:

Here here! Which schools have you guys applied to and with which undergrad background? I'm an international with 3-ish working exp. in tech.

I decided to only do three schools. Applied to University of Washington, Georgia Tech and San Jose State

Graduated from undergrad in Computer Science. Also international. Been working  for the past year in tech as well. I am unbelievably nervous haha.

9 hours ago, Alexyc said:

Here. Coming directly from undergrad as well. Crossing fingers. 

Its nerve-wracking going straight from undergrad because I feel like most of the applicants have a lot more to offer research-wise/work experience