Unique Queries regarding Georgia Tech M.S. CS Application

BHARGAV98

Hey Everyone!, a newbie to this forum here!

I am a prospective student who will be applying to the MS Computer Science Program at Georgia Tech. I have a unique doubt. I have already submitted a Ph.D. application (ML Ph.D. program) at Georgia Tech. But according to this link (https://grad.gatech.edu/helpdesk/knowledgebase.php?article=7), a student is allowed to have two open applications per semester. So, my first question is that then it should not be a problem if I decide to apply to the MS CS Program, given that I have another submitted application already, right? Second, if I am allowed to apply to the MS CS Program, I have another doubt, the deadline for the Ph.D. Program was December 15th, and I will be submitting the MS application by February 1st. And since I am in the last year of my undergraduate studies, I now have the results of my Fall Semester with me as well, so the transcript I will be submitting with the MS CS Program will be the updated one and will be different from the transcript associated with my already submitted Ph.D. application, will this cause any issue in any regards? 

One Side note: the ML Ph.D. application was submitted to the Industrial Department while the MS in CS one will be forwarded to the School of Computer Science. 

I want to submit my updated transcript because I scored a perfect 10/10 GPA in my latest sem & so it increased my GPA by 0.08. Since it is a competitive program, I think this will give me an advantage.

Since I am in a time crunch, sorry if I did not adhere to any of the rules of the forum, Hoping to hear a reply from you people in regards to both queries as soon as possible. I tried contacting Georgia Tech with this query but to no avail.

I don't think it makes a difference. You should put in your current GPA for your MS CS applications. 
Two things