International Student concerned about Coronavirus outbreak

shakespear

I am an international student who got an admission offer from some US graduate schools. I am worried about this Coronavirus outbreak. I applied for Fall 2020. I am worried that this outbreak might interfere with me starting the Fall term. The US government might not give me a Visa or the schools I got admitted to might cancel classes if the situation keeps getting worse. Does anyone here have similar concerns? 

same here. I am an undergrad. my university postponed the classes for 3 weeks. I might not even graduate this year. This thing has literally spoiled everything. So if I accept the offer i got, and I can't start my PhD, who is to blame, me?, my university, US university, China?

I can't help but think about the next year. Do I have to apply again? What about the money I already spent on ten university applications, GRE Toefl Scores and etc.

I also don't get how people here don't talk about this. THIS IS REAL AND HERE. They still post about how they should decide which school to go and etc. Guys come on. We should be talking about this, asking questions to admission offices and etc. many of us might end up with nothing in hand for next year. 

3 hours ago, zagorthespirit said:

same here. I am an undergrad. my university postponed the classes for 3 weeks. I might not even graduate this year. This thing has literally spoiled everything. So if I accept the offer i got, and I can't start my PhD, who is to blame, me?, my university, US university, China?

I can't help but think about the next year. Do I have to apply again? What about the money I already spent on ten university applications, GRE Toefl Scores and etc.