Are Post Baccs hard to get into?

I need to do a Post Bacc for SLP before applying for the masters.

I’m so scared that I’m just crying everyday because I’m scared I won’t even get accepted into a post bacc program for SLP. 

My gpa is not that great...

it’s on the low side.

I’m a Junior in Undergrad right now and by the time I graduate I will end with a 3.3 ~ 3.4. 
But I heard that you need to add your gpa at the current time of application and for most schools that is during the winter quarter..

By that time I would be in my Winter quarter for my school and my gpa would only be around 3.1 ish...

I live in LA and for financial and personal reasons I really have to stay in LA/so-cal.

Even places like San Diego and San Francisco are too far for me..

Are post baccs hard to get into

please give me some info

I’m really desperate..

Not in my experience. I got into Pacific University's and UVM's online post-bacc programs and both application processes were really simple and quick. I have heard that some California post-baccs are hard to get into because of the high demand, so you have to submit your app right when the portal opens (someone correct me if I'm wrong about this).

Another option would be for you to apply as a non-degree student and take a la carte prereqs online through ENMU or USU. I've heard good things about either of those options, and since you're not entering a program I would imagine that they accept everybody. Relax! Getting your prereqs really shouldn't be that stressful--just make sure you do well in them!

@bibliophile222 Hi thanks for your reply. I just heard online Post Baccs take longer than face-to-face? That's why I was interested in schools near my home...

Also, do we need extracurriculars to get into a Post bacc?

I thought we didn't and I'm panicking so much and my head is spinning after I saw a post about someone who had a low GPA but got into a Post bacc... they had extracurriculars.

Just now, Moonlamp said: