Fall 2021 Quantitative Psychology

philoquant

I figured I'd start a gathering place for us quant folk, so hello!

I'm a current MA student doing research in quant and I have a list of 12 programs so far. Once I email potential advisors, I'm sure that list will change.

Interests include structural equation modeling and nonparametric analyses

Who else is out there?

• 1 month later...
1 hour ago, philoquant said:

How many schools do you think you'll apply to?

I have 9 in total on my list right now, but my list is probably going to change.  I might end up applying to more master programs because I don't have a very strong research background?

Which schools are you thinking about if you don't mind sharing?

On 7/15/2020 at 12:50 PM, AvocadoAvogadro said:

I have 9 in total on my list right now, but my list is probably going to change.  I might end up applying to more master programs because I don't have a very strong research background?

Which schools are you thinking about if you don't mind sharing?

I'm applying to:

• Fordham
  • Manitoba
  • Missouri
  • Notre Dame
  • Ohio State
  • UCLA
  • UM-Minneapolis
  • UNC-Chapel Hill
  • USC
  • UVA

I haven't contacted professors yet, so this list could change based off of who is taking students. I originally also wanted to apply to Vanderbilt and York, but Vanderbilt isn't taking students and York isn't funding international students. Where are you thinking of applying?

On 7/16/2020 at 1:15 PM, philoquant said:

I'm applying to:

• Fordham
  • Manitoba
  • Missouri
  • Notre Dame
  • Ohio State
  • UCLA
  • UM-Minneapolis
  • UNC-Chapel Hill
  • USC
  • UVA

I haven't contacted professors yet, so this list could change based off of who is taking students. I originally also wanted to apply to Vanderbilt and York, but Vanderbilt isn't taking students and York isn't funding international students. Where are you thinking of applying?