Clinical Psych PsyD, LOR from nannying

Psy-aye-aye

I didn't get any acceptances last year, from the 3 PsyDs and 5 PhDs I applied to. I'm reapplying this year, to PsyD only. For the schools that I'm applying to for the second time, I don't want all 3 of my LORs to be the same as last year. The only new person who can write me one is the person for whom I nanny. I'm applying for child psych specializations and want to be a clinical child psychologist, so this isn't too far from the field, but it's not clinical work at all. The mom has a graduate degree and writes grant applications for a living, so she'll be able to write a good LOR for me. The problem is, what should she include? She doesn't know anything about my academics (I graduated undergrad in 2018). All she knows is my personality, work ethic, morals, etc. My other two LORs will be from the faculty advisor from the mental health org I worked with for 4 years in undergrad, and my clinical manager from when I was a Registered Behavior Technician with kids who have ASD and related disorders.

7 hours ago, Psy-aye-aye said: