Midwestern University Glendale Interview

Hi everyone!

I received an invite to interview with MWU in Glendale. I'm excited since this is my second time applying. I was on the interview waitlist the first time and my GRE stats are higher now. What should I expect (questions, suggestions, advice) and what will help prepare me? The interview will be virtual, so it saves a trip to the school.

Thank you :)

Edited by Liza_Ann_92
typo

Hey, I'm a student at MWU. Definitely have a good understanding of what Speech and Language are together and separately. Other than that, have good examples of your experiences and show them you can speak to them as a person. My GRE scores and GPA were not strong at all, so you will do well. I had a lot of experience as an RBT and am trilingual which helped. 

You will learn so much in this program! 

On 12/14/2020 at 2:48 PM, Emehteg1 said:

Hey, I'm a student at MWU. Definitely have a good understanding of what Speech and Language are together and separately. Other than that, have good examples of your experiences and show them you can speak to them as a person. My GRE scores and GPA were not strong at all, so you will do well. I had a lot of experience as an RBT and am trilingual which helped. 

You will learn so much in this program! 

Very awesome! Thanks for the tips :) 

My GPA and GRE scores aren't anything to brag about. They're not strong but I plan to talk about my work and tie them into speech path.

7 hours ago, cathea26 said:

Hi, congrats on getting an interview!! I have not submitted my app for Midwestern yet. But I was wondering if you submitted a personal statement? I know it is optional for their program but I'm feeling like it would be best to do so anyways, so I was just wondering if you did. 

Hi! I did submit a personal statement. I figured why not do it and see what happens lol :)

• 3 weeks later...