Stuck writing Masters Thesis

histok85

I am stuck in the writing process of my masters thesis. Little background about me. I graduated high school with a decent GPA of 3.65 in 2003. I then went to get my associate in science because I was premed at a community college in 2005. Then I changed my major to history and graduated cum laude in 2007.

Starting in the fall of 2007 I went to another state school to start a masters in history. This fall marks the beginning of year FIVE in the program! I struggled being full time so I went part time with the classes and then dropped out in the Fall of 2008 because everything just got to me. During the summer of 08 I went on a study abroad trip to Italy for two weeks. I excelled and did great. However, when I came back home I failed to complete the writing coursework for the class. I went to a psychologist and was strongly encouraged to go back and finish the program. I came back in the fall 2009. Today I have finished all my coursework and internships and have six thesis hours completed. My adviser has warned me that I can't enroll indefinitely in thesis hours and must finish writing the paper by the end of this summer and defend it in the fall. I start my thesis hours in Spring of 2010.

I have all my research completed and love the topic I'm doing. I'm on page 37 of a 80-100 page thesis (that's the requirement). I have three chapters left to write plus the conclusion. I know what I'm talking about but I am so locked up in writing. I have been back to my therapist a few times this year and as recent as two weeks ago but I am still stuck. I NEED TO FINISH THIS! I have spent over $30,000 and tons of time in my masters program. I just don't have the motivation to write or finish and I'm so perplexed. I need help and motivation to finish this please.

Any ideas or suggestions?