Cognitive Neuroscience 2009

LittleDancer817

Anyone applying to cognitive neuroscience or brain/behavior/cognition phd programs for the Fall? I haven't seen much of it on the results page!

The schools I applied to are: berkeley, U of arizona, johns hopkins, USC, BU, george washington, duke, U of iowa, U of rochester.

Ive heard back from arizona and iowa regarding interviews.

eek!

Hey, good to see a fellow cognitive neuroscience applicant. I'm visiting NYU (neural science), Duke (cog neuro), Yale (neuroscince BBS), UPenn (psychology), and UCLA (psychology). No word from Caltech (social science), Stanford (psychology), or Carnegie-Mellon (social & decision science). Rejection from Princeton (neuroscience). All in all, I feel pretty lucky and happy!

I am actually an undergrad at Arizona, so if you have any questions feel free to message me. The undergrad psychology program has been great, and all the grad students I know seem quite happy to be here. What type of research do you work on?

Good to see a thread for cog neuro. Which program have you guys applied to for your schools? I have a mix of neuroscience and psycology. Seems like I might be seeing you cogneuroforfun.

Interviews: Vandy (neuro, just finished my visit), Duke (cog neuro), Princeton (neuro), UCSD (neuro and psych), MIT, NYU (psych)

Waiting: UCLA (neuro)

Accepted: Yale (psych)

Rejected: U Mich (psych)

Hey, good to see a fellow cognitive neuroscience applicant. I'm visiting NYU, Duke, Yale, UPenn, and UCLA. No word from Caltech, Stanford, or Carnegie-Mellon. Rejection from Princeton. All in all, I feel pretty lucky and happy!

I am actually an undergrad at Arizona, so if you have any questions feel free to message me. The undergrad psychology program has been great, and all the grad students I know seem quite happy to be here. What type of research do you work on?