School changed my GPA after I graduated...

Goobah

Okay everyone, I am coming with this issue because I am for real not sure 1. How I should feel about this, and 2. What I should do about it...

I am a non-trad student with transfer hours from 5 different undergrad institution.  When I transferred to my final location, they evaluated all my schools and decided to take classes from one university, but not count them for GPA.  This was my earliest foray into college (1992-1993).  I asked an advisor about it at the time, and he said the registrar's office makes the final determination.

I'm going to give full disclosure here, just so you guys have all the facts.  With those classes from 1992 (like 15 hours maybe?) my GPA is 3.72.  Without those classes, my GPA is 3.97.  Not a super big difference.  Really, I am not ashamed of a 3.72.  I am not invested in it either way.  I called and spoke with my new grad program immediately because I was terrified they would think I was mis-representing myself.  They were so very gracious!! They said it wouldn't make a difference to my admission, but once my UG institution had my GPA all "figured out" to send them their final determination just for transparency reasons.  Yay, I agree :)