MPH FALL 2016 !!! Applications and choices of Universities

doc_911

Hi!! 

I am an international student wanting to get into SFU or any other good university for MPH. anybody applying for FALL 2016 please let me know what all uni u are applying to and why?

• 3 months later...

hi 

I am planning to apply to canada for either mph or mha. What are your stats? 

Mine are, GRE 316 , gpa evaluation not competed yet and I have  5 years of experience in clinical dentistry and 2 years volunteery work.

Hey guys, new to the forum. I'm from Mexico and I'm applying to a few MPH programs scattered throughout the world. I noticed most, if not all, of you guys are applying to grad schools in Canada, so I'll stay in topic. One of my applications is going to be for U of T for their MPH (Health Promotion) program. I'm really nervous, but so excited! It's actually my first choice, but I also know it's very competitive, so I won't get my hopes up.

Anyone else applying over there?

I don't need GRE scores to apply, so I didn't even bother.

Hey guys..I m planning to do mph and then research..I am a dentist from India and planning for 2017 intake keen on SFU And UBC . Also is it possible to do research on stem cells after mph ?what research options do we have after mph and what's the scope ..hope u guys can help me out ????

On 29/11/2015, 16:38:55, priyanka22 said:

hi 

I am planning to apply to canada for either mph or mha. What are your stats? 

Mine are, GRE 316 , gpa evaluation not competed yet and I have  5 years of experience in clinical dentistry and 2 years volunteery work.

Hey priyanka, you seem to have a great profile. The clinical experience and voluntary work is remarkable.

I am also in dentistry, but just a recent pass out. GRE 311, GPA yet to calculate, though i have good community level work through college community outreach programs and a publication to my name.

Its pretty weak, but still i am hoping for the best :B

On 01/12/2015, 06:07:24, chezismael said: