What did you study in undergrad?

tskinner

I'm one of those who's switching sides in the transfer to graduate school. In my undergrad I am majoring in Applied Economics and International Affairs and Commerce. In all these four years I have taken two political science courses: Intro to and International.

I really like Econ and the tools of it, but I slowly became jaded about the subject matter and the assumptions they make. I still love micro, but hate macro.

I'm wondering how many other field switchers are out there!?

My undergrad was pretty standard for my potential grad field: International Relations and Poli Sci majors, Arabic minor. I guess my philosophy minor might be a tad different, but far from unique. I never even really got to take that many straight-up electives, either. Just Intro to Psych freshman year. Basically everything else has been in my majors/minors. I totally liked it that way, but it's pretty boring, I guess!

Edited by rwfan88

English (writing emphasis) and Peace Studies. With the latter, I took a lot of IR courses, but I also took a bunch of other social science courses. Very interdisciplinary (read: I got to take all the classes I wanted and none of the ones I didn't).

undergrad in business administration. but 24 credits before graduation, i realized i wanna go all academia and that i like politics. so i finished my degree and am currently doing an MA in polisci.

imagine how my parents are disappointed that they'll have a child in academia that could've earned A LOT of money :)

• 2 weeks later...

I started undergrad as a History/Sec. Ed major, then added PoliSci minor, then dropped education and became a double major in History and PoliSci