Hi Guys, 

Long (long) time lurker first-time poster here. Any input will go a long way in helping me decide which program is best suited to my personal situation. 

I am an Indian applicant looking to move to the US somewhat long-term . I am a lawyer by training and since graduating from law school I have worked as a policy professional for the past 3 years in not for profit thinktanks in India. My focus areas have been access to health, cybersecurity and judicial reforms, but I am sector and  subject agnostic as I enter grad school. 

I have received admits from the following schools 

1. Michigan Ford - no aid 

2. Chicago Harris - no aid 

3. Georgetown McCourt - 15000 per year in aid (tuition is 55k py)

4. George Washington Trachtenberg - 20000 per year in aid (tuition is 35k py) 

5. Columbia SIPA - 12000 per year in aid  (60k py tuition)

6. Fletcher MALD - 20000 per year in aid (45k py tuition)

I have ruled out Michigan, SIPA and Chicago since thy are not financially viable even though I am still wowed by Chicago's program. I have been advised to turn down George Washington despite the aid since the school does not have as much international recognition, in the event that I won't be able to stay on in the US. Am I being misled? Does the programs raking or eliteness make that much of a difference? My focus after graduating is definitely securing employment and staying on in the US (it will be insanely difficult to pay back this kind of money on a public service job in my domestic currency).