Fall 2019 Statistics MS Profile Eval

wannabeGS

Hello all, 

A bit more of a non-traditional background here. I was an econ 'math-light' major in undergrad. Started to get interested in statistics after a  year long course in econometrics my senior year (lower level - no prerequisites in multivariable calc or linear algebra if you can believe it...). I didn't feel overly satisfied with continuing on a finance track as a profession, and decided to jump into the maths after I graduated. Over the past year plus I have been working from the ground up taking courses in mathematics, statistics, and computer science, and have loved everything I've taken. I also (hope) I've done relatively well in these courses, but unfortunately no matter what I do I cannot seem to get my GRE score up... It seems silly to me that I can take these courses and do well, but somehow struggle with high school maths ?(...and I have done loads of studying, tutoring, and the like in an attempt to pick these scores up). I will certainly be applying abroad to programs that do not require GRE scores.