Different jobs for grad students

Looking for some feedback about different jobs people have while in grad school. I cannot imagine not working at ALL even though I understand how intensive it can be. I've been a Behavior Therapist for almost two years and I am getting burnt out. I don't really want to do it while in grad school even if it's less than ten hours per week. BUT,  I am given clients based on my availability and I get paid $21/hr. So it's ideal for the flexibility and pay. I'm just losing my steam in the position... any feedback? Suck it up or find something else?

That’s a pretty decent rate to receive and the flexibility is a huge plus. I would stick with it if I were you but you shouldn’t be miserable doing one thing just for the money! Definitely look for something around the same pay and flexibility and if you can’t then at least you can say that you tried! Good luck! :) 

Additionally- I work at a Sunday respite program for children with developmental disabilities and that’s all I do. (Not in grad school yet) It’s the same pay. If it isn’t about the money for you I’d maybe look for something similar like that! 

Edited by speech97

I've had a couple really laid-back, flexible work-study jobs. Last semester I was a TA for an intro course. Most weeks all I did was monitor the class email and either answer questions or forward them to the professor. There were five 1-2 page papers due throughout the semester, so on those weeks I had to grade 62 papers, which was kind of yucky, but the majority of the time I got paid 4 hours a week to do ~20 minutes of work. I didn't have to go to the class or teach, and I could grade whenever it was convenient.