Masters of Health Informatics (U of T/Waterloo) Fall 2020

mhua94

Hey everyone!

I'm looking into Masters of Health Informatics (MHI) programs for the fall of 2020. This seems like a somewhat overwhelming process, so, much like the years before, I thought a thread for everyone in the same boat might be useful!

A bit about me - I attended Western University for Health Sciences and graduated in 2017. Afterwards, I attended U of T for my Bachelor of Science in Nursing and will be writing my NCLEX in the coming weeks. I have a lot of clinical experiences from nursing as well as using a variety of different EHRs in several hospitals in Toronto.

I'm looking to apply to U of T and possibly University of Waterloo. I'm very interested in the MHI at U of T and would have to say it's my first choice. I'm skeptical about applying to Waterloo just because it is an online program and there's little information about it on the website and from other students.

I'd love to chat with any current MHI students in either of these programs (or any others in Canada!) and anyone else going though this process :)

Edited by mhua94

• 4 months later...
  • 1 month later...
2 hours ago, narnajas said:

Just got an interview invite to UofT.

Congratulations! Can you tell me a bit about your background? Like your education and career experience related to health informatics.  Also is the interview format like last year?