University of Waterloo

DrewWeatherhead

Has anyone given a thought as to where they're trying to live? As convenient as their on campus housing sounds I'm still trying to find a cheapish place to live off campus which is harder than I thought it would be...

Has anyone given a thought as to where they're trying to live? As convenient as their on campus housing sounds I'm still trying to find a cheapish place to live off campus which is harder than I thought it would be...

Hi uncreativename - we seem to be swapping places! I'm currently a UWaterloo student and moving to Philly this Fall for my PhD!

Here are some good resources for finding off-campus housing:

UW Off Campus Housing Search

Kijiji Housing Board

KW4Rent

Domus Property Management

Also, I'd stay away from Craigslist - it's not a super popular service in this area so the ads are pretty sketchy.

Hi uncreativename - we seem to be swapping places! I'm currently a UWaterloo student and moving to Philly this Fall for my PhD!

Here are some good resources for finding off-campus housing:

UW Off Campus Housing Search

Kijiji Housing Board

KW4Rent

Domus Property Management

Also, I'd stay away from Craigslist - it's not a super popular service in this area so the ads are pretty sketchy.

Thanks for all the information. And what a coincidence about us switching places!

• 1 month later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 11 months later...

Has anyone received any information on their program aside from the initial offer letter/information? I feel like it has been silent on the side of UW....

Ā 

Hi, I also feel the same way. After the offer letter, there's no further notifications from school. I find that my school email account hasn't been set up yet. Not sure whether to start applying housing or not....

Ā 

My Quest status is always "Intention to Matriculate" since February...

• 11 months later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 3 weeks later...