Official decisions thread!

radiomars

i'm deciding between university of montana and csu - chico, although i'm leaning towards the latter, mostly because it's more affordable (and i've spoken to some profs and students this weekend; so far, so good!). so daunting! updates to come soon..

I accepted U Maryland's offer last week for PhD in archaeology. Still havent heard back from two schools and I'm wait listed at another, but I don't care. Maryland was always my top choice and I jumped at the opportunity!

I just wanted to add no matter where you choose you'll always have second thoughts even a few years later like me? It's the curse of having multiple offers.

Ugh, this is my biggest concern right now. I'm not good at big decisions! Here's hoping I can be happy with this one.

an update, as promised: unless a million things somehow go horribly wrong at some point in the next few hours, i'll be committing to university of montana tomorrow night. long, arduous decision-making process over the last week (seriously, it's been taking up a ton of space in my head since i first got my MT acceptance a couple weeks ago)

woohoo!!

i went from being a jumbo to being a grizzly. incessant fun-poking will ensue, as i'm a short, skinny, freckly, soft-spoken, extremely non-intimidating person, at least as far as appearances go! :P my whole family called me "jumbo shrimp" during my freshman year of undergrad. lord knows what kinds of awful punny nicknames they'll come up with now!

edit/ps: so many smarty-pants in this thread. loving it. congrats to all!

Edited by pears

I'm waiting for someone to turn down an offer at UPenn or Princeton (both socio-cultural) so I can get off the wait list. Keeping my fingers crossed!

I'm about 90% sure I'm turning down my UPenn offer. I still have yet to visit,but it looks like I am going to pass on their offer if that helps. :D I'm trying to schedule a visit as soon as possible because visits can change everything.

• 4 weeks later...