PhD Applicants: Fall 2016

It may be early for most, but I'm a newbie to the PhD world and am hoping to get. I feel like my chances are slim, but I remain hopeful! I have enjoyed following other's journey on MPH threads and hope to meet others in the same boat.

Undergrad School: CSU, Sacramento
Undergrad GPA: 3.12
Major/Minor: Family and Consumer Sciences
GradGPA 
(if applicable): 3.9
Grad Studies (if applicable): MPH @ SJSU
GRE (including date taken) or Other Test (if applicable): 157 V/151 Q/ unsure about written
Experience/Research (please, be brief): 10 years Health teacher, 2 years Community College instructor

Applied: Will be applying to Oregon State, Univ. of Iowa, Indiana Univ., and Univ. of Nevada, Reno
Accepted:
Rejected:
Waitlisted:

ndergrad School: Ivy
Undergrad GPA/Major GPA: 3.75/4.0 SOPHAS GPA: 3.8
Major/Minor: Public Health
GradGPA: n/a
Grad Studies: No MPH but took 10/13 classes required for an MPH at my school as an undergrad
GRE: 161V/158Q/5W.
Experience/Research:

• 6months Health Services Research on medication adherence
  • 1 year Alcohol and Addiction Studies on teen drinking
  • 1 year CBPR on childhood obesity
  • 2+ years cancer epidemiology research, will lead to honors thesis
  • 4 1st author poster presentations at national undergraduate/graduate student conferences, 2 award winning
  • 1 co-authored peer-reviewed paper 
  • National fellowship + AACR award winner
  • Misc. - Public Health Club VP, & Coordinator for Women in Science and Engineering
  • LOR- 3 full professors in epidemiology, All of whom I have taken at least 2 classes with, 2 of whom were/are research advisors. Should be very strong.