MPH Canada Fall 2016

Snehal2410

I am a Public Health Professional from India.

Qualification: M.B.B.S. and M.D. (Preventive and Social Medicine / Community Medicine)

G.P.A.:

only available for MBBS - 3.2

no GPA for MD

Work Experience:

1. Lecturer in Department of Preventive and Social Medicine (2 years 9 months)

2. Medical Consultant in Revised National TB Control Program supporting network (WHO) (10 Months)

3. Medical Consultant for United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO) for a project on Biomedical Waste Management (5 months)

4. Medical Consultant for UNICEF (Maternal and Child Health Program) (3 months and continuing)

Research Experience:

1. Thesis on MDR TB during my M.D.

2. Research paper published about Biomedical Waste Management in International Jurnal

3. Research paper published about TB in National Journal of Community Medicine

4. Paper presentations (Oral and Poster) in International, National and State Conferences.

With my this Academic and Professional background, I am wiling to apply for MPH -Environmental and Occupational Health at U o T, McMaster, U o A, U o Sask, SFU, MPH - Epidemiology at University of Guelph.

Already submitted applications in U o A (SOPHAS - app verified), U o G, SFU, U of Sask)

In the process of completing application for McMaster and U o T.

Please guide me from previous experience about my Chances. I know my GPA is low but still do I have a chance ?

• 3 weeks later...

Hey guys! 

Just wondering if anyone can shed some light on my situation. My last year gpa is a 3.33. I want to apply to UofTs EPI program but I don't know if I'm competitive enough. My experiences are pretty good. I have a lot of quantitative and qualitative research experience through coop and work study jobs throughout the year. I also have a lot of volunteer experiences throughout my undergraduate year. My references are solid as well, as I have one from my employer, and two from professors I did research with.