Worried About Reapplying

Hi there! I just graduated from Bloomsburg University with my bachelors in speech pathology and audiology. I applied to 8 schools in Virginia, Maryland, and Pennsylvania as well as NOVA's online program, but was not accepted. I graduated with a low GPA of 3.02, a major GPA of 3.12, and my last 60 credits GPA about 3.3. My GRE scores were average. I'm planning on applying for my SLPA certification and working for a year, but am worried about reapplying for grad school this year. I'd like to stay on the east coast, but am planning on applying to Arizona State and University of Texas El Paso. Moving that far is not ideal. Any tips?? 

It took me three times to become accepted into grad school! Don't give up! I would say that getting your slpa certification and working for year is a great idea! . I volunteered the past school year once a week at an integrated preschool. There I assisted the special education teacher with the classroom and got to work with kids with Autism, Down Syndrome and developmental delays. They were also super helpful and let me observe with an slp since I expressed an interest an becoming an slp. I think that really boosted my application I am going to grad school in the fall and I even had a choice between schools :)  I would use that experience you'll gain and also if you are able apply to schools all over. I found that I had a better time not restricting my applications to a certain region of the country. As a fellow east coaster I found there was a lot of competition there so I expanded my search but I understand if that's not possible. While I am going to school farther from home than I would have liked I figure it is only 2 years of my life and it will get me the degree I want!  Edfind ASHA was my best friend when researching schools. I became really picky and specific with finding schools that my stats fit with and I think that really helped.