wishingonuoft

Hey everyone! It's already October (.......), I graduated from the MSW at U of T in June 2017 and remember this forum being quite the comfort during application season given how obnoxiously anxiety inducing the process was. Feel free to post about the ins and outs of your process, it's important people have an outlet (#selfcare) and a social network. I'm rooting for ALL of you, if you have any questions just inbox me :D. 

• 1 month later...

I'm surprised that this forum has become relatively inactive for Canadian MSW programs! I was actually logging on to see how future peers/colleagues were doing with their applications, and because one of my professors on UofT is part of the admissions committee and gave me the inside scoop on what they look for. Ah well. 

Hi everyone!

I have also noticed that this forum has been quite inactive for Canadian MSW programs. I am applying for the 2 year MSW programs at York, U of T and Laurier (with my preference being U of T). I would love any insight that former accepted applicants have for the application and admissions process! 

I have a diploma in Child and Youth Work and am currently completing my bachelors in Child and Youth Care. I have approximately 4000 hours of paid experience within the social services field and approximately 4000 hours of volunteer/practicum experience working in the field as well. I also have research experience including several Research Assistant positions, as well as currently completing original research for my undergraduate thesis. 

I would appreciate any input about admissions or support with the application process!

Sarah

• 4 weeks later...
On 11/13/2017 at 9:50 AM, SarahMLG said:

Hi everyone!