Insight on first semester of grad school

Hi all! 

I am a current slp graduate student in my first semester. I remember being incredibly scared and anxious during the application process and months leading up to graduate school after hearing many horror stories about stress level/lack of time and not knowing what to expect and being so nervous to start clinic for the first time. I remember reading through this forum and trying to soak up any and all information I could find about what to expect when I started. I am now 2 months in and loving every second! Yes it is a lot of work, but it is so exciting to be able to apply the knowledge you've spent 4 years learning and getting to connect with clients and see their progress. If you are anything like I was and and feeling anxious/curious about what to expect please feel free to ask me any questions! :) 

Edited by SLP2BNY