Anyone else doing comp lit?

Hey!

Was just wondering if anyone else is applying to comp lit programs and is waiting for results...I'm curious about where you've applied to and whether you've heard back yet. I got an interview invitation (Skype) from UC Santa Barbara last week, but didn't hear back from any other schools I applied to. I'm an international student with a BA in comp lit at an American school. My area is Chinese & German modernism, feminism, and psychoanalysis. Good luck everybody & would be nice to hear from someone! I'm getting more and more nervous haha

Have a nice day!

Yes. I applied to Stanford, Princeton, Cornell, Harvard, Yale, and UCLA. My area is African diaspora, trauma and philosophy (French and English). Still waiting on responses from everyone, although Stanford is an implied rejection.

Thanks for sharing! I'm also interested in trauma studies and applied to Stanford (AND am not hoping to get in). I went to UVA for undergrad! We have a really good English program and my advisor (Paul Cantor) was just complaining about reading applications a few days ago haha. I applied to Rutgers and NYU for comp lit as well, so maybe we'll end up at the same school :) Good luck with everything!

Hey y'all, I also applied to comparative literature programs: UChicago, Harvard, Maryland, Northwestern, NYU, and UPenn. No results yet. I study comparative literary history in the twentieth century. Where else did you apply, @ranny820? Would you mind sharing a few details on your UCSB interview? 

Edited by Jožin z bažin

Yes, I applied to Emory and Northwestern as well as OSU's Comparative Studies program and programs administered by Comparative Literature departments such as SUNY-Binghamton's PLC program and UMN's CSDS program. So far, I've been admitted to OSU, been waitlisted at UMN, and have received an interview invitation to Emory. Best of luck!

Congrats, @ranny820 and @jelris, and good luck on the interviews!!