Should I change my major and give up on SLP

So to start I am a second year in undergrad and I am having horrible anxiety over if I will get into grad school. So my first year of school I was pre med and didn’t adjust to first year well at all. After my first year, my gpa was a 2.75. I switched to CSD and I have been LOVING IT!! Well I’m worried that after my first year, I’m not going to get into SLP grad schools... I’m doing much better this semester and I think I’m getting a 3.4-3.5 which will bring my overall up to a 3.0. I’m hoping by the time I graduate I’ll have a 3.4... I just am scared and stressed.

and another question, I heard a lot of SLP grad schools look at the last 60 credit hours I took, does anyone have a list of those schools?

Edited by Penelopepie

Grad schools in general take multiple factors into consideration.  For example, your essays, when you apply, will indicate that you found your home in CSD/SLP, which will explain your poor first year performance.  Furthermore, you can always retake some of the classes you didn't do well in your first year, which will boost your GPA.

So I agree with Moods' advice to talk to SLP people specifically, but it's been my experience that grad schools "get" that one's college experience may be varied.   You might not get into the best of the best school, but you'll get into a perfectly good school all the same.

• 2 weeks later...