Has anyone taken online classes at ENMU? I'm pretty sure classes start in less than a week and I haven't received any information about a syllabus or anything. 

What was your experience with this? Any tips? I'm taking Aural Rehab with Hall and Research and Evidence Based Practice with Bennett.

Thanks!!

Yes, I completed my second bachelors at ENMU. Overall, I had a good experience. I urge you to join the discord (real-time chat room) for ENMU distance students. I created it because I was missing student interaction and the students I have connected with have definitely saved me many times! I will send you a link to the group if you are interested. 

Dr. Hall was a great professor. Aural Rehab is one of the easier classes and can be taken over 8 weeks without too much stress. I have not taken Research and EBP w/Bennet but people in the group have and they would be able to give you more insight that I can. 

Edited by KEIM

Hi! I'm taking speech and hearing science from ENMU in the spring. I haven't gotten any emails either. However, I just logged onto blackboard and my class and syllabus was uploaded. I would suggest checking there!

I have had a positive experience taking undergraduate classes online at ENMU. The teachers have been really nice and most of them reply quickly. Which is part of the reason I am applying to their graduate program. They definitely want you to succeed. I took Aural Rehab with Hall last semester and got an A. If I'm remembering correctly she posts audio (it might have included video) recordings of her lectures, but I got an A from reading the book and the slides. You should be fine. I haven't taken EBP yet.