Psychology/Neuroscience PhD Universities in Canada and USA?

Jessica2020

Hello! 

My name is Jessica, I earned my Master's degree in Cognitive and Clinical Neuroscience from London, UK. I am now in the process of applying to PhD Psychology, or Neuroscience, or Neuropsychology programs. After graduating in January 2020, I have been and still am endlessly searching for potential supervisors across Canada and USA.

My research interest is in the neuropsychology of memory, cognition, and aging. I am particularly interested to examine the impact of healthy and pathological aging brain on memory processes and the strategies to improve brain function in order to reduce the risk of developing amnesic mild cognitive impairment (aMCI) or Alzheimer’s Disease (AD) in older adults. I am very interested in neurological and neuropsychological diseases in older adults and how this impacts their cognitive abilities!

I need help!! Who knows which universities across Canada and USA have supervisors that conduct the above work? 

Any response is greatly appreciated!!!!

Thank you,

Jessica

On 9/30/2020 at 6:25 AM, Jessica2020 said:

Hello! 

My name is Jessica, I earned my Master's degree in Cognitive and Clinical Neuroscience from London, UK. I am now in the process of applying to PhD Psychology, or Neuroscience, or Neuropsychology programs. After graduating in January 2020, I have been and still am endlessly searching for potential supervisors across Canada and USA.

My research interest is in the neuropsychology of memory, cognition, and aging. I am particularly interested to examine the impact of healthy and pathological aging brain on memory processes and the strategies to improve brain function in order to reduce the risk of developing amnesic mild cognitive impairment (aMCI) or Alzheimer’s Disease (AD) in older adults. I am very interested in neurological and neuropsychological diseases in older adults and how this impacts their cognitive abilities!