Applications for September 2021

Paulyo83

Thanks for starting this post!

Definitely feel like we could use more information and camaraderie on the Education forum. We have a post each year for HGSE, Penn GSE, Stanford, and TC, but not the other schools. 

I’m also applying with a higher ed specialization. This is my second time applying for a doctoral program, so my confidence is down a lot, especially with COVID-19 being a huge variable. I’m trying to keep my hopes up though, since I’m a more traditional candidate for a Ed PhD (I applied for a different but related field last year). Hopefully I’ll get at least a couple of interview offers! 

Best of luck to all of us! :)

Hey y'all! It feels SO good to find other Ed folks :) 

I applied to: Stanford (SHIPS - history of ed), UIUC - (EPOL - history of ed) 

Will be applying to: UW-Seattle (Social/Cultural foundations) 

This is my first time applying to PhD programs so I'm pretty nervous especially because I am only applying to 3 schools, but whatever happens happens haha. Anyone else applying to these places? always happy to connect! 

This is my second round of applying for doctoral programs as well! I applied to UNC Greensboro's Ph.D. in Educational Studies with a foundation in Cultural Foundations. 

Good luck to everyone - looking forward to seeing how things go for all of us!

I also applied to Albany. Good luck to those who applied to tons of places.

Last year, I applied and was accepted to an EdD program at U.Toronto. I ended up not starting though, as my circumstances changed!

Good luck to everyone! :)

On 11/29/2020 at 4:23 PM, Cheeseman said:

Hello, 

I've applied to UBoston, Columbia TC, NYU, CU Boulder, UPitt, Ohio State, CU Denver UBuffalo, and URochester. I hope we get this thread movin' an groovin. 

Best of luck with Purdue!