HGSE 2024

Here2Teach

Hello everyone! I applied last year and was sadly waitlisted. But planning to apply again this upcoming year, and I would love to connect with others applying to HGSE for Fall 2024! 🙂 

I copied what I used last year to start the thread (thank you SO MUCH to @TabTurbo for doing this originally!), and have tried to update it:

HGSE Basic Info

Admission Stats

HGSE Publications

• 3 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
On 6/3/2023 at 3:47 PM, Jo-E said:

Hi! I will be starting at HGSE in the fall...I still pinch myself to make sure it is real. I will try and share things from my year at HGSE here in the chat, to hopefully help everyone applying this year. Good luck!

Thank you @Jo-E for being willing to help all of us out applying/re-applying. Can I message you a question?

Hi everyone! I'm a recent grad of the ELOE program (just graduated last month). This group was so helpful to me when I was applying, even if I was mostly a lurker. Please feel free to message me if anyone has any questions about HGSE in general or the ELOE program in particular. :) Wishing you all good luck as you apply!

• 2 months later...

I feel weird bumping my own post, but I am eager to connect with any others applicants to HGSE that are out there! 🙂 

Previous years people have posted their stats (huge thanks to @graciasadios and @mjsmith for taking all of the previous years data from folks and compiling it). Wanted to share a bit about me again using the template I got from @DogeCoin the last go around.

Program/Concentration: ELOE/No concertation......though I am toying with adding the Early Childhood Education concentration. 
GRE: Have not taken, but might if it would boost my chances. I have been out of school a while, and I'm intimidated by this to be honest. Would love feedback here if any current students/alumni have any thoughts or suggestions.