Ex-advisor's inappropriate behavior

nehs

I graduated from my master's program last month still awaiting degree award). My advisor did a decent job supporting me during my thesis, ups and downs were obviously there. Now, that I have graduated he suggests publishing my thesis (not a bad idea). However, I have met him twice so far and his behavior is totally inappropriate, so are his emails.

He calls me over to his office and talks about everything else. He even had me organize his cabinet once. then, the second time we met at starbucks and he says "he likes me and enjoys spending time". I was pissed and needless to say never contacted him again. Although secretly , I wish i can publish my thesis.

Then, he sends an email saying " you can come to my office sometime next week. We can organize some old folders and then go on a long drive". Ofcourse we hardly talk about publications but the reason partly is I am not prepared. He wants a summary of my thesis which I have not done yet.

Seriously, what is he thinking here? I would want  to hook up with a 60 year old man, despite being happily married. I am wondering if I should just be to the point and tell him that he is crossing lines but I risk future recommendations and possibly a publication for my thesis.

I am feeling degraded by his behavior and now wonder if I gave him this oppurtunity to think about me this way?

I'm venting here as well as looking for some suggestions.

I am feeling degraded by his behavior and now wonder if I gave him this oppurtunity to think about me this way?

nehs--

Bluntly, get off this path of thinking right away. It is not fair to you.   Hypothetically speaking, even if you'd thrown yourself at him, he is responsible and accountable and responsible for his own poor judgement and inappropriate behavior.