UCLA... is slowly driving me insane

mjameson83

I applied for the MLIS program at UCLA and have still not heard anything. I did have a problem with them receiving my GRE scores but after a lot of troubleshooting on my part they finally confirmed that my application packet was complete. After my initial problems I decided to email the department last week and they told me they are still reviewing applicaions and hope to have decisions sent out within 2 weeks.

After everything I've read in this forum I realize my chances are bleak but I want to hold out hope. I really want to go to UCLA for financial reasons since I am a California resident but am beyond frustrated that they have not sent out a decision. Has anyone else had a similiar or even opposite experience with UCLA?

Based on my undergrad record and work experience I thought I had a good shot at getting in. Now I'm starting to panic about out of state tuition costs :-/

• Replies 66
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

ME TOO! I saw the title of this posting and i was like... omg I am so there. I applied to UCLA's MSW program in December and they are my top choice and I literally am slowly going more and more crazy every day I walk to the mailbox and... nothing. (Also obsessively checking my status online). Sigh. Why do they torment us so?

grrr ucla is a pain....

My recommendations are on the application status but under other names. I emailed them asking if they had received my recs and who these people were on my application status form. They said they would take care of it. But I haven't seen anything change on that page. I will be pissed if they didn't receive my recs after all.