No Interviews or Acceptances 2016 VENT HERE!

Once again, I am in the same space I was in for three years in a row. I have not heard anything from any of the schools I have applied. I received stellar LORs. 

My GRE scores are not the best, but not the worse either. If I do not get in this time around, I will have to accept this career was not for me. 

If I could, I would pick up and move to another part of the country. However, that is not practical for many older students (like myself). 

Anyone in a similar situation ?

Edited by Arcanelady27

Hi! This is my first time applying and so far, only rejections. Already thinking of how to beef up my application for next year. I'm also in your same area! Have you tried applying to private schools? I did, figuring if I got in would apply for the DOE scholarship. Think you might be able to do that? Could you commute to NJ/CT? Just want to give you some ideas! Good luck! 

1 minute ago, MrsH said:

Hi! This is my first time applying and so far, only rejections. Already thinking of how to beef up my application for next year. I'm also in your same area! Have you tried applying to private schools? I did, figuring if I got in would apply for the DOE scholarship. Think you might be able to do that? Could you commute to NJ/CT? Just want to give you some ideas! Good luck! 

With thousands in student loans, I can't afford private. My job gives me 10K a year tuition stipend. Thanks for the ideas, but I am a older student and limited due to prior commitments.

I have two waitlists, a rejection, and an interview (which I am not even sure I can attend, so might not be there). Waiting on four schools, but hoping one can be an acceptance! Scared because my GRE's are nowhere near stellar, but hopefully things go well for us!  :) This waiting process just causes so much anxiety! 

Edited by koalalover1

1 hour ago, slptobe92 said: