I honestly can't afford a second bachelors/retaking classes.

I have a 2.78 overall and 3.1 CSD major. Now, I work as an assistant teacher. I did a year of AmeriCorps. I volunteer in the hospital. Taking the GRE soon. 

It's recommended that I re-take some CSD classes. However, I don't have the funds. I want to get into a Master's program and not add anymore debt before then. 

What else can I do to clean up my undergraduate mess? 

Try applying for 3 year programs? Even though you already have a background in it, maybe stating that you're able to prove yourself in X program's prerequisite/3 year program would help. I don't know how common it is, I just know that I'm doing this so hopefully it works.

Not to sound too harsh here but your GPA will be the biggest factor working against you during graduate admissions. Especially when you are competing against many 3.8+ applicants. Your extra curricular activities are a good start. I'd recommend looking into shadowing an SLP (just gaining any experience in the actual field can be a plus as well as a way to make your personal statement more relevant). Keep studying for the GRE. Sometimes, great GRE scores can definitely make up for a less than stellar GPA. The general consensus is to get at least a 300 combined score on the Q/V sections and 4.0 on the AW section, but I absolutely recommend trying to score as high as you possibly can.