NYU online SLP grad program?

Hello all,

a few questions: first, has anyone been accepted into this program yet? I understand it was just recently implemented so I don't know if anyone has started any coursework yet. If so, how do you like the program?

Second, has anyone else had a BAD experience applying to this program? I didn't ask for one, but I had an admissions counselor call me one day saying she'd walk me through the admissions process and keep me updated. At first I thought this was fine, but she's been VERY pushy into getting me to apply ASAP. For one, when I first began my application she was trying to push me to do an application when the deadline was the next day! I tried explaining to her that I'm studying to retake the GRE and that I'd like to take a thoughtful approach in preparing my personal statements. But she ignored that and told me to just apply.  After I told her I'd like to apply to a later deadline, she would call me one a week asking about my application. I told her I've been busy and I will get to it. She basically expressed to me on the phone, condescendingly that their more adamant applicants finish their applications in 2-3 weeks. When I asked her how far I was in the application, she immediately responded with "not far at all". Am I the only one whose received such negative feedback ? As I recall from my undergrad Slp program, many of my professors stressed taking the time to fine tune your applications, not rush them!

Mind you I work full time and study for the gre six days a week. I've been doing nothing but preparing for this application season! But in my most recent phone call with my representative, she basically implies I could care less about this.

thanks for reading my frustration.