MFA 2019 Freak Out Forum

justaylor

So I've seen this as a trend on here and have been lurking on those old threads and have gotten some awesome insight. So now that the application season has started i thought  we could start our own freak out forum as we go into applying for programs in 2019. 

Personally I am an interdisciplinary artist. I have a BFA in Print media and have always worked across disciplines. My current work utilizes acrylic, vinyl, and UV direct printing. My schools right now consist of :

UC- Davis, Irvine and SB

Rutgers

Carnegie Mellon

University of Michigan

University of Oregon

Northwestern

I'm not currently entertaining any programs that don't offer full funding. But thats just a personal thing for me.

*LETS FREAK OUT*

Hey guys!

Happy to see the thread starting again this year. I’ve also been reading these forums the past few years- although, this might be the first year I actually apply. Did my undergrad in Painting and now currently work in mixed media. Looking mostly at 3 year programs and would love to stay on the west coast.

Currently leaning towards:

University of Oregon

UC Davis

University of Washington 

If anyone has info specifically on U of O, I would love to hear some pointers! Currently rebuilding my website, but IG is @M.j.white

Lets do this!

your work is incredible! 

I’m liking u of o because it’s really interdisciplinary, fully funded and they encourage you to take classes outside of the fine arts which is great for me because my work is Increasingly becoming more research oriented , specifically in psychology,  so it would be great to take those courses that can further inform my work. 

Also you can see my work on my website 

abbymarietaylor.com

Likewise! Really enjoying the line quality in your portrait work! 

And I agree with you, U of O seems to have a very attractive program. Also! Living in Eugene would be fantastic.