Has anyone heard when UT Austin might announce decisions? During the past couple years they've announced between 3/7 and 3/10. Their website says "admissions decisions are typically announced the second week of March prior to UT Austin closing for Spring Break," but this year their Spring break is the third week. So, I'm not sure if the results will be announced during the second week still, or possibly later.

Is this anyone's top pick? Anyone go here for their undergrad?

23 minutes ago, Aspire_to_Be said:

One of my top choices! Still waiting myself; I am hoping to hear back soon but really scared!

Are you an in state applicant? I'm out of state.

15 minutes ago, peachie_speechie10 said:

I'm an undergrad at UT and they're sending out decisions either late this week or next week!

Thank you so much! Can I ask your opinion about the program there? 

17 hours ago, Slpstudent2468 said:

Would you mind messaging me your opinion about the program there, as well?  And thank you for the heads up on the likely dates!  We are all going crazy! ?

Is SLP program at University of North Texas good?

What GPA &GRE do you need to get accepted if you are from Texas? 

Has any of you been accepted to UNT yet in this application cycle?

Is there a separate thread for UNT ? I can't find it.

Edited by SLT

59 minutes ago, SLT said:

Is SLP program at University of North Texas good?

What GPA &GRE do you need to get accepted if you are from Texas? 

Has any of you been accepted to UNT yet in this application cycle?

Is there a separate thread for UNT ? I can't find it.

I’d reccommend searching for the school on ASHA edFind which should show average stats. I didn’t apply there. Not sure if there is already a thread for UNT, but if you want the best chance of getting answers to all of your questions, you might want to start a new topic on the speech-language pathology forum. There may be UNT applicants who didn’t apply to UT Austin and wouldn’t see your post here. Good luck to you!