Fall 2024 Sociology Applications

mikayah02

Hey hey! I didn't see anyone post a thread yet for soc apps for Fall 2024. 

I am applying to the following programs: 

NYU Sociology PhD
Johns Hopkins Sociology PhD
Vanderbilt Sociology PhD
UNC-Chapel Hill Education PhD (Policy, Leadership, and School Improvement)
Princeton Sociology PhD
Duke Sociology PhD
Brown Sociology PhD

What about others? I am so nervous! What are you guys doing to fend off anxiety about admissions decisions?

• 3 weeks later...
  • 5 weeks later...

Hi all

I'm international student and

I have applied to 

Princeton

Yale

UW

Indiana Bloomington

Rutgers

UCD(communication)

McGill

Hope the best for all of us

Hi all,

I am an international student and I applied:

UCLA UCI UCSD Yale Northwestern

JHU Brown

SUNY Albany CUNY Graduate Center

UMich UW-Madison 

TC Columbia Penn GSE

I hope the best for all of us...

I am a bit worried cuz I think these programs are way too good for me...

On 1/15/2024 at 10:14 PM, Lizesmore said:

Hi all,

I am an international student and I applied:

UCLA UCI UCSD Yale Northwestern

JHU Brown

SUNY Albany CUNY Graduate Center

UMich UW-Madison 

TC Columbia Penn GSE

I hope the best for all of us...

I am a bit worried cuz I think these programs are way too good for me...

Please don't take this the wrong way. But I want to say, get over it. Nothing is too good for you; you worked hard and identified schools. You put the work in and put yourself out there; you took a shot at yourself. Don't let people you have not met yet decide if you are too good or not for something. You got this!