SSHRC Doctoral 2018-2019

Adelaide9216

On 6/26/2018 at 4:42 PM, Adelaide9216 said:

Hello,

so the contest has opened today. Does anyone know what is the font required for the research proposal? 

Times New Roman 12 

• 1 month later...

I am so confused about where it is that I have to submit my application. I am currently a student at McGill But want to pursue a doctorat at Ottawa. SSHRC is not clear in their guidelines about who it is that I have to send it to (they talk about universities that have quota, but both McGill and Ottawa have quotas). They keep sending me back to their guidelines and I tell them that I have read them but that it is still unclear to me. My feeling is that I have to submit at Ottawa but I don't want to send my application at the wrong place and have it disqualified. 

This is what it says on their website:

Statut du candidat Où soumettre la demande
À l’automne 2018, le candidat est en congé autorisé ou inscrit à un programme menant à l’obtention d’un diplôme d’un établissement d’enseignement postsecondaire canadien qui a un quota. établissement auquel le candidat est inscrit à l’heure actuelle
À l’automne 2018, le candidat est inscrit à un programme menant à l’obtention d’un diplôme d’un établissement d’enseignement postsecondaire canadien qui n’a pas de quota. CRSH
À l’automne 2018, le candidat est inscrit à un programme menant à l’obtention d’un diplôme d’un établissement étranger*. CRSH
À l’automne 2018, le candidat n’est pas inscrit à un programme menant à l’obtention d’un diplôme d’un établissement d’enseignement postsecondaire canadien, mais il a l’intention d’entreprendre des études de doctorat. CRSH