GRE advice

I need some advice about retaking the GRE. I was hoping to be accepted and not need to retake it, but that did not work out. I was frustrated with my testing experience. I prepped as much as I could for several months before the test despite dealing with personal issues and being a caregiver to a relative at home who passed away last fall.

My Verbal score was 141, Quant 142 and AW 3.0. Note, that was my first attempt at taking the test.

When I took the verbal section, I remember accidentally skipping at least 5 questions and could not go back to finish them. ?

I studied from the ETS books but I took the test feeling unprepared with how difficult it actually was. 

Is Magoosh really as beneficial as a lot of people made it out to be? I'm kind of stumped as to how to study for it again.

Any advice would be amazing! Thanks :)

30 minutes ago, libbyyehca said:

I need some advice about retaking the GRE. I was hoping to be accepted and not need to retake it, but that did not work out. I was frustrated with my testing experience. I prepped as much as I could for several months before the test despite dealing with personal issues and being a caregiver to a relative at home who passed away last fall.

My Verbal score was 141, Quant 142 and AW 3.0. Note, that was my first attempt at taking the test.

When I took the verbal section, I remember accidentally skipping at least 5 questions and could not go back to finish them. ?

I studied from the ETS books but I took the test feeling unprepared with how difficult it actually was. 

Is Magoosh really as beneficial as a lot of people made it out to be? I'm kind of stumped as to how to study for it again.