Applying to NPSIA - MUNK - Fall 2020

• Boudibou123 changed the title to Applying to NPSIA - MUNK - Fall 2020

Sure!

I’m a lawyer (so law graduate) with about 1 year of work experience in my field. My old GPA is somewhere around 3.7-3.8. Bilingual with a few international experiences (ngos, schools). What about you?

Also, do you know around what time we can expect an answer from the school?

15 hours ago, Boudibou123 said:

Sure!

I’m a lawyer (so law graduate) with about 1 year of work experience in my field. My old GPA is somewhere around 3.7-3.8. Bilingual with a few international experiences (ngos, schools). What about you?

My cGPA is 3.77/4, last two years is 3.88/4. Double major in poli sci and French. I don’t have a ton of international experience, which is what scares me. I have a lot of extraCurriculars though, and some decent work experience. I’ve worked for the AB gov, the legislative assembly office, and then this past year I was Student Union President. I feel fairly comfortable with my personal statement, if that’s even possible haha. 

16 hours ago, Boudibou123 said:

Sure!

I think we’ll hear back in March, if it stays similar to other years.

4 hours ago, Boudibou123 said:

From what I understand from looking at previous forums, NPSIA tends to give a lot of funding for the studies, whereas Munk is not very generous on that matter, especially since their tuition fees are so high.

I heard NPSIA is fair. NPSIA is the only place I’m applying, so I don’t know much about Munk.

1 hour ago, theGoodGhosts said:

Hey folks! Fellow NPSIA applicant here, just wrapping up my application this weekend (and still waiting on transcripts from one of my old schools with baited breath).

The transcript wait is hard! I had to wait for my AP transcripts for about 6 weeks after I mailed out the request. I’m very nervous now that the deadline is so close!

3 hours ago, Boudibou123 said:

Hey @snowflake96,