MSW Canadian Applications Fall 2023

• 2 weeks later...

Hi Everyone! I am a Social Worker & MSW student who helps students applying for their social work programs with the admissions process including editing/advising on admission papers, curriculum vitae/resumes and more! I thoroughly research the schools you are applying for to get a deeper understanding of what they are looking for specifically to give you the best possible chance of being admitted. I have over 10 years of experience as a Social Worker! If you'd like to work with me please email socialworkhelp33@gmail.com

What programs is everyone applying to or planning to apply to? For me, I plan to apply to the U of T MSW, Wilfred Laurier MSW online and York MSW. I also plan on applying to the U of T MEd in Counselling Psychology as well; last season this was my top choice program but I didn't get in. This is my first time applying to the MSW route, I didn't know much about it before. I think my top two programs are the U of T MSW and the Laurier MSW. The U of T MSW is such a good program overall but the Laurier MSW would allow me to keep my full-time job and complete my practicum at my workplace (I work in a psychology clinic as an intake coordinator). I might apply to Adler or Yorkville as backups but honestly the almost $50,000 tuition is way more than I could handle. Would love to hear where everyone else is in the process!

2 minutes ago, stillpsych said: