Buffalo, NY

Guest Ms. Geology

I just finished my undergrad at SUNY buffalo, and the cost of living here is soooo cheap for a city of Buffalo's size. The highest rents I've ever seen are a bit above $1000/month and that's for the new trendy aparment complexes downtown, other spots range from $300-$600/month for a range of sizes, locations, and building ages. Most include utilities too. Gas is fairly stable around 2-3$, the average dinner will be under 12$ at practically anywhere, there are tons of student discounts, and as a college student I managed to live very comfortably on less than 2000$ a semester (ex rent). Sales tax is awful, but other than that it is one of the least expensive cities in Western New York by far.

What else can you tell us about Buffalo, how is the campus and such. I have yet to do my visitation so I'm interested in what the campus and everything is like. Plenty of stuff going on, things to do? Easy to get around?