Before grad school "bucket list"

glm

I know grad school isn't exactly like marriage or having children, but I was wondering if anyone has/had a list of things you want to do or accomplish before entering grad school. I'd love to hear about it!

My list:

1. Backpack in South America, volunteer in the Amazon (check) 

2. Hike GR-10 path from the French Atlantic to the Mediterranean (nope)

3. Work in California Sierra Nevada (check)

4. Hike Wonderland Trail a Mount Rainier (looking good for this summer)

5. Make sashiko quilt (in progress…)

6. Hike John Muir Trail (nope)

Oh fun! I don't think I ever thought about doing this but I will definitely start a list! I'm new to Arizona and probably won't be back on "west coast" for a while, so I know I definitely want to go see the Grand Canyon at least, and do other exploring in the area.

Love this :)

1) Lots of things to do before I leave my undergrad campus (restaurants, wine tours, visiting museums, buildings, bars, etc.)

2) Europe!

3) Get to a satisfactory stopping point in my undergrad research 

4) I should reemphasize the wine tour bit  :lol:

5) Help family move into new place (aka sort through my childhood)

6) Regain full splits and be able to balance a handstand without a wall (I've already gotten the headstands down and lemme tell you, they are excellent conversation starters)

7) ??? probably more! 

Edited by astroyogi

1) Finish undergraduate research project --> write up manuscript and get it submitted to journal for review

2) Order a bunch of books and field guides pertinent to my field sites

3) Finish reading Game of Thrones (and as many other books as I can)

4) Hike in Sequoia National Park and Yosemite

1. Visit Europe

2a. Reach cat 3 in amateur cycling

2b. Reach cat 2 after reaching cat 3 (unlikely)

2c. Win Houston Grand Crit cat 4

2d. Finish top 10 in Rouge Roubaix 4/5 (pushing my luck)

2e. Race in California

2eii. Ride along HWY 1

2f. MS150

2g. spindletop spin 100