Options if I don't get in?

Hi!

So far I've received only rejections so I'm starting to consider my options if I don't get in? Does anyone know if I can be accepted into a post bacc program if my degree is already in SLP? Also, what are other options to consider? I'm lost :unsure:

I'm sorry to hear about your rejections, don't give up just yet. Everything always works out in the end. But, as far as other options, I know a few people in my undergrad class are doing special education, higher education, social work, and OT instead of the SLP route.

2 hours ago, courtney1 said:

Hi!

So far I've received only rejections so I'm starting to consider my options if I don't get in? Does anyone know if I can be accepted into a post bacc program if my degree is already in SLP? Also, what are other options to consider? I'm lost :unsure:

I don't think it would make sense to do a post-bacc if your degree is in CSD unless you are missing a prerequisite or two that schools are looking for. You may be able to become an SLPA depending on the state you live in. Maybe retake the GRE if your scores aren't the best? I would consider getting yourself involved in some volunteering that can still relate to the field, like literacy tutoring or with a program that serves special populations. 

I agree that doing a post-bacc would not make sense, unless you are missing some classes, I'm not even sure if you'd be allowed to join a post-bacc since your degree is already in that field. The best thing you can do is strenghten your application with higher GRE scores, volunteer expereince, and strong recommendations. Applying to different schools is also a good idea, I have read a lot of people who keep applying to same schools over and over, and I don't know if that's the best idea.