MSW Fall 2022 Applications

moria95

I'm looking to apply to MSW programs for Fall 2021. Unfortunately, I came to the realization that I wanted to pursue a career in social work after I completed an undergraduate degree in media studies. I have a strong GPA and have been working in the years since I graduated, but I'm nervous that my lack of a SW background would affect my chances of being admitted. Did anyone else have a similar experience or any advice regarding the application process? 

• 1 year later...
On 10/29/2021 at 3:42 PM, BaritoneSW said:

Hey! I'm applying for schools in NYC... so far I'm planning on applying for Hunter, Columbia, NYU, and Fordham 

I'm trying to work on my statements of purpose, and damn, it's work! 

Be weary of Hunter...I'm in their current BSW program and since the pandemic all of silberman has gone down hill, unfortunately. Most of us in the BSW program are refusing to even apply for their MSW program. 

3 hours ago, domiirose28 said:

Be weary of Hunter...I'm in their current BSW program and since the pandemic all of silberman has gone down hill, unfortunately. Most of us in the BSW program are refusing to even apply for their MSW program. 

Thanks for the heads up!! Really helpful information 

Edited by BaritoneSW
Forgot to quote message

5 minutes ago, BaritoneSW said:

I would definitely love to know more about your experience there, and whether you know of the experiences of people in the MSW program there.