NSERC PGS D 2022-2023

MarleyBarley

This is my first year applying for the PGS-D! I have a quick question though––does anyone know what your chances are like once your application gets sent to the national competition? I'm at U of T, if that matters?

On 11/11/2021 at 4:03 PM, emjaysea said:

This is my first year applying for the PGS-D! I have a quick question though––does anyone know what your chances are like once your application gets sent to the national competition? I'm at U of T, if that matters?

Depending on your field you have around a 40-45 % chance of getting an award if you get sent threw to nationals. That is assuming you have a decent application

On 11/15/2021 at 1:38 PM, Greg F said:

Depending on your field you have around a 40-45 % chance of getting an award if you get sent threw to nationals. That is assuming you have a decent application

Last year, depending on committee number, it was like 36-41%, it was pretty brutal. Have no idea what it'll be like this year. 

On 11/22/2021 at 10:36 PM, sammygtee said:

Where did you find that stat! Why was it less than normal? 

I presume higher application numbers from Covid (PDF and Banting both had higher application numbers the last 2 years) and maybe less funding but that's speculation, the stats aren't out yet I don't believe. That was just from seeing people in the forums here and my own experience, I was 41.8% for committee 202 and got waitlisted. 

• 1 month later...

When do we start getting updates on committees meeting and the status of our applications once they've been forwarded to the national competition? Or is this just part of the "big wait" before the "big panic" in April? This was my first time applying for PGS/CGS-D

On 1/7/2022 at 3:37 PM, UbbyDubby said: