HGSE Fall 2014

Edupunk

Been wanting to start this forum for a while. Who's applying to HGSE this year? 

I've got my sights locked squarely on TIE, and come at it from the field of test prep. I've been teaching for over 10 years in the private education industry, and currently own an academy in the Gangnam area of Seoul, Korea. 

Really hoping to get the chance to connect with others who are passionate about education, and to be at the forefront of the movement toward online, personalized, adaptive learning. 

Best of luck to all Fall 2014 applicants! We Fall 2013ers are getting ducks lined up in a row for grad school as we type and send good vibes your way. :)

By the way, to future GradCafers who will read this thread and past threads: the HGSE newsletter that comes a day (or a few days) before your decisions are anticipated has nothing to do with your admission decision. I didn't get that newsletter and was utterly convinced that I'd been rejected, but I got in! Just to save you a little bit of worrying, haha. It's the little things that get you when you're waiting to find out where you get in!

• 1 month later...

I plan on applying to Harvard GSE (Higher Education Administration).  I'm excited to be attending an education conference at Harvard this summer for a week--hopefully this will give me a taste of HGSE.

Best wishes all! Hope to see you at the admitted students events next Spring! It was a wonderfully, exciting, stressful, emotional process, but well worth the payoff! Go Crimson!

• 4 weeks later...

Long time lurker, first time poster here. 

I am applying for the program this fall, and I am super nervous. 

I will have many questions along the way, and this site is perfect for that!!!!!

Good luck to us all!

• 2 weeks later...

Still deciding if I want to apply this or next year.  Maybe some of you guys can help me with my decision!