Fall 2018 Canadian Application Prep

AlbertaUndergrad

Hey guys,

Hope everyone is doing great !!

Looks like I'm also in the same boat as rest of you. I am looking forward to apply to a couple of doctoral programs for fall, 2018 in Canada. I will be applying to both I-O psych and educational research, measurement, and evaluation programs though. 

Best of luck to everyone.

P.S. I am an international student here in the states, currently enrolled in a master's, and hopefully will be graduating this December :)

On 2/10/2017 at 8:23 AM, bradley610 said:

They're Canadian, yo.

On 2/10/2017 at 11:58 AM, mav160 said:

Did not realize that Canadians got out of taking the GRE...my bad. 

We actually have to take the GRE as well :)

• 2 weeks later...
15 hours ago, AlbertaUndergrad said:

A question for those applying in the fall - when is a good time to email your POI? I was thinking September/October, but wasn't sure.

I'm also curious when a good time to start contacting POIs would be. I was considering starting as early as the summer around July or August, but have gotten mixed feedback. Some have said starting early is a good idea if I know who I want to contact already, but others have said emailing before September may be jumping the gun a bit. 

8 hours ago, TrindStarr said:

I'm also curious when a good time to start contacting POIs would be. I was considering starting as early as the summer around July or August, but have gotten mixed feedback. Some have said starting early is a good idea if I know who I want to contact already, but others have said emailing before September may be jumping the gun a bit. 

I would definitely start no earlier than September. 

9 hours ago, TrindStarr said: