I applied to:

Sac State - rejected 

Chico State - rejected 

San Jose State - reject 

San Diego State University - rejected 

Loma Linda University - waitlisted 

I’m currently attending Arizona State University. My GPA was 3.8, GRE score 148, 152, 4. I was a student athlete (2 years), Vice President of my sorority, Vice President of NSSLHA, had research experience, and volunteer hours. I also thought I had strong letters of recommendation.  I hope this helps. 

3 hours ago, DogLover123 said:

I applied to:

Sac State - rejected 

Chico State - rejected 

San Jose State - reject 

San Diego State University - rejected 

Loma Linda University - waitlisted 

I’m currently attending Arizona State University. My GPA was 3.8, GRE score 148, 152, 4. I was a student athlete (2 years), Vice President of my sorority, Vice President of NSSLHA, had research experience, and volunteer hours. I also thought I had strong letters of recommendation.  I hope this helps. 

Congrats on ASU! How many schools did you apply to? 

11 hours ago, eh1998 said:

Congrats on ASU! How many schools did you apply to? 

Thank you!! I applied to 9. If I could go back an apply again I would do it very differently. 

One thing to be aware of with some California schools you may have to take the CBEST. 

On 11/10/2019 at 12:24 PM, DogLover123 said:

Thank you!! I applied to 9. If I could go back an apply again I would do it very differently. 

One thing to be aware of with some California schools you may have to take the CBEST. 

What would you do differently? Sorry for all of the questions! I am applying this year and am quite anxious haha. 

Yes! I saw that as a requirement. Most schools require to have them done before you start grad school. Heard the test is fairly easy tho 

22 hours ago, slptobe! said:

All the schools in my signature I applied to. Let me know if you have any questions!